Happy Nutella day to all 🙂 ;P

Be Like Water

black-and-white-cute-gril-happy-nutella-Favim.com-243120

Nutella was created in Italy in the 1940s, when chocolate was in short supply in the country and hazelnuts were plentiful.  Since then, it’s become a staple in countries around the world.  In Paris, I have only one friend who, like the rest of everyone I know there, doesn’t have at least one jar of Nutella in the house.  He says he doesn’t stock it because if he had it in the house, he’d eat too much of it.  And then he comes to my house and, saying he shouldn’t, eats anything I make with Nutella and then has seconds.

So here’s my easy, but truly delicious contribution to World Nutella Day, a recipe that comes from Paris and from Paris’s most famous pastry chef, Pierre Herme, a Nutella lover.

Greenspan_NutellaTartine-thumb-250x332-1822

NUTELLA TARTINE

From Around My French Table, Dorie Greenspan

Makes 4 servings

It is impossible to overestimate the French…

View original post 313 more words

