Tags

,


images (8)

You have always looked up on me,

Since I was a kid, to this day.

Through days of ups and days I was down,

Always shining brighter on my way.

Shining bright my every day,

You’ve never left my side.

Always being a part of mr,

Being my achievement, being my pride.

You watched me cry silently,

At times when others knew I was gay,

You shone more brightly over such nights,

Since I was a kid, to this day.

To this day, you’ve been patiently listening,

Listening to all I’ve within to say.

Being my companion, being my strength,

Shining brightly to sparkle my way.

And at times I felt to have embraced you,

When I stretched open my arms, closing my eyes.

I never felt you far, never an inch apart,

Never an inch apart, my star-laden skies.

Through days of ups and downs,

Through times of loneliness and despair.

As a mother you’ve comforted me ever,

Ever showered on me your love, your care.

My star-laden skies, my territory,

My castle, my achievement, my pride.

I never witnessed a change in you,

You’ve never left me, ever been on my side.

I sail the emptiness, through the lights you give,

Hopes you give are the faiths i keep.

Being my companion, being my strength,

An eternal love that is pure and deep.

Your love being eternal, my star-laden skies,

Would you be the same, when I turn old.

With me, my love too will grow for you,

You being my diamonds, platinum and gold.

My diamond, platinum and my gold,

When I stretched open my arms, closing my eyes.

I never ever felt you far, never an inch apart,

Never an inch apart, my lovely, star-laden skies.

images (7)

Note : Writing about the “night-stars” that shine my skies, am glad to tell that they have been my support whenever i needed them. And as i watch them, speak to them, I feel they are shining for me, they belong to me, always listening to what i have to say, always lifting me up, as sending me their immense energy to cope up through every situation. They are my inspiration, my hope and yes, my hero..my “Stars”

Ballad, anaphora and epistrophe

